Others come to take the crown of gothic rock with the new song “Downtown”

Unto Others, the new age goth rock / metal band originally from Portland, Oregon and formerly known as Idle Hands, have just announced their second album, Strength, with a music video for the second new single, “Downtown”.

As has been stated on Mana, their debut album of 2019, Unto Others is inspired as much by classic and melodic heavy metal bands as by vintage goth rock from The Cure, Sisters of Mercy, New Order, The Mission, etc. “Downtown,” which follows the album’s debut single, “When Will Gods Work Be Done,” is less reliant on the motive power of metal and relies on well-chosen melodies and harmonies against its edgy rhythm and nervous.

“I wish I could say it hit me like a flash, but the record was a process – a difficult process, to write, record and mix,” singer / guitarist Gabriel Franco said of writing experience for the new record, which was produced by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy, Crypt Sermon) at Redwood Studio in Philadelphia and Falcon Studios in Portland between June 2020 and April 2021.

Franco continued, “It was 10 months from start to finish, and the most time I’ve ever spent on an album. You can decide if it’s good or bad. Arthur did a great job giving on record a heavy organic sound and it was a privilege to work with him. What we have at the end is something that I am extremely proud of, for better or for worse, and a constant reminder to myself that we don’t do things because they are easy, we do them because they are difficult. “

Check out the music videos for “Downtown” and “When Will Gods Work Be Done” below and watch the Strength album cover and track list below the videos.

Strength will be out September 24 on Roadrunner Records and pre-orders can be placed here.

Unto Others, Music Video “Downtown”

Unto Others, the music video for “When Will Gods Work Be Done”

To others, Strength Album cover + track list

01. “Heroine”
02. “City center”
03. “When will the work of God be finished”
04. “No kids laughing now”
05. “Fate”
06. “Little bird”
07. “Why”
08. “Just a matter of time”
09. “Hell is for children”
10. “Summer lightning”
11. “Instinct”
12. “Strength”

Best Metal Songs of 2021 (So Far)

Loudwire’s picks for the best metal songs of 2021 to date.

Source link

More Stories
Court sides with Intact in Canadian Underwriter home insurance quota dispute